Mental Wanderings

The single navy colored sock

Living alone means no one but me touches that clothes that goes in and out of my wash. I have done terrible laundry (yes, I have washed darks clothes with light clothes *gasp*) and good laundry (using the gentler heating cycle to *hopefully* make my clothes last longer.

An odd thing happened recently which still perplexes me. I sorted my undies, shirts and pants and there was a single navy blue sock left over. I don’t recall ever purchasing navy socks and my last ex left the scene over seven years ago plus he did not leave anything here so I am pretty sure it is not his.

Where did this sock come from? If I find its companion, I will be even more perplexed. For now I own a solitary navy blue sock which I cannot explain.

2 thoughts on “The single navy colored sock”

Leave a comment