Stress Management

Searching for the best pillow

It’s as if the tale of the Princess and the Pea were true… the pillow is either too soft or too hard… not many have been just right while being in a price range I can play with.

It’s an object we use for sleeping but due to its design, the bedroom pillow suffers while holding onto our heavy head for hours on end. After X amount of usage, the middle tends to indent into this slightly uncomfortable design which no amount of plumping up or punching it will bring back the original form.

In my case, I need to use a medium firm pillow. I once made an error of purchasing a firm one and my neck suffered for days afterwards. It was simply too much. If I go for a overly soft one, it’s equally as bad since my neck winds up in a bad angle. Now before you go and say, you can find some great ones for $$$… I don’t have $$$ to spend on a pillow. It shouldn’t be that I need to take out a loan to have a thing to place my sleepy head at night.

Leave a comment