Mental Wanderings

The paying off of credit cards

If I had been more financially intelligent, I would have avoided all credit cards in my youth but I did not. Now I never went insanely crazy with my credit amounts – at one time, I owed about $7K. Over the past several years, I struggled with making ends so I used a credit card to make it into the next paycheck. It saved me during that time so I cannot complain too much about that. With time (and new jobs), I was beginning to earn better and started to slowly strangle out those debts. Right now I am down to one last card and owe $2K on it. I have some tax money coming in but I am struggling between paying off more of that card or cut down these three palm trees which I really need to get rid of. Oh, decisions decisions.

 

Leave a comment